Header Ads

Lok Sabha Election 2024 in India | Schedule and Dates

Lok Sabha Election 2024 in India | Schedule and Dates

The Lok Sabha election 2024 in India is a significant event in the political landscape in India. The Lok Sabha is also known as the House of People. It is the lower house of the Indian parliament. The Lok Sabha consists of members elected through a general election process.

In this year 2024, the Lok Sabha election will commence on 19th April 2024. And it will be continued up to 1st June 2024. The election commissioner, Rajiv Kumar, is responsible for leading the whole election process in 2024. And the date of final counting will be held on 4th June 2024.

Let’s take a glance at the upcoming schedule of the Lok Sabha Election 2024

Phase Date Constituencies States
Phase - 01 19 April, 2024 102 21
Phase - 02 26 April, 2024 89 13
Phase - 03 07 May, 2024 94 12
Phase - 04 13 May, 2024 96 10
Phase - 05 20 May, 2024 49 08
Phase - 06 25 May, 2024 57 07
Phase - 07 01 June, 2024 57 08

It is to be noted that the Lok Sabha elections are held every five years. Through the voting system in the Lok Sobha election, the Prime Minister will be elected by the nation.

The Honorable Rajiv Kumar is the Chief Election Commissioner of India (CEC). The Election Commission of India (ECI) is in charge of leading the whole process of election. It (ECI) will keep an eye over the Lok Sabha election. It will ensure the elections are free, fair and transparent.

Constituencies: India is divided into various constituencies according to the states in the country. Each constituency elects one representative to the Lok Sabha. Based on its population, the number of seats allocated to each state of the country.

While electing the members, there are various political parties who will compete in the Lok Sabha election. They represent diverse ideologies and interests on the basis of the people's needs of the nation.

Some of the major parties who will compete in the Lok Sabha election include Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Indian National Congress (INC) etc. Besides, there are some regional parties like the All India Trinamool Congress (AITC), Communist Party of India (Marxist) CPI (M), Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) and Shiv Sena.

While expressing their opinions, the Indian people will establish their democracy; they will follow a parliamentary system. The Lok Sabha elections employ a fast-past-the-post system. In this regard, the candidate with the highest number of polls is declared the winner in each constituency. Therefore, the candidate who will be announced as the winner represents that constituency in the Lok Sabha.

The 2024 Lok Sabha election in India will be conducted in multiple phases over a period of several weeks.  Each phase covers different constituencies. The central forces and the local administration will be responsible for the smooth management of logistics and security.

The Lok Sabha election determines the composition of the central government in India. It will play a vital role in shaping national policies and governance. In this field, the political party that secures a majority of seats will form the government. Therefore, the leader of that party becomes the Prime Minister.


Read also:

๐Ÿ‘‰ Etel Adnan | Lebanese-American Literary and Artistic inspiration  

๐Ÿ‘‰ NASA's PACE Mission, 2024 | Unraveling Earth's Interconnected Systems 

๐Ÿ‘‰ Japan Earthquake Live Update | 4 Dead and Thousands Displaced 

๐Ÿ‘‰ ISRO XPoSat mission | on Monday, January 1, 2024 

๐Ÿ‘‰ Week-long Road Safety Program | Responding to Traffic Signals 

๐Ÿ‘‰ Cyclone Michaung weakens!| Rainfall to several northward states after landfall 

๐Ÿ‘‰ Cyclone Michaung | Landfall and Aftermath in India 

๐Ÿ‘‰ Chandrayaan-3 | ISRO successfully maneuvers Propulsion Module to Earth Orbit 

๐Ÿ‘‰ Paris Agreement on Climate Change | COP21 in Paris, France 

Post a Comment