Header Ads

2023 Volleyball Nations League (VNL) | Men and Women

2023 Volleyball Nations League (VNL) | Men and Women

The 2023 edition of the Volleyball Nations League (VNL) is divided into separate tournaments for men and women. The men's tournament is presently underway and will continue from June 6 to July 23, 2023, culminating in the final round hosted at Ergo Arena in Gdańsk, Poland. On the other hand, the women's tournament is being held from May 30 to July 16, 2023, and the final round will take place at College Park Center in Arlington, Texas, United States.

    The VNL was first introduced in 2018 and has seen different champions in the men's and women's tournaments. The men's tournament has been won by France (2018), Russia (2019), Brazil (2020, 2021), and Italy (2022). In the women's tournament, the United States emerged victorious in 2018, 2019, and 2021, while Turkey claimed the title in 2020.

    For the 2023 VNL, both the men's and women's tournaments follow the same format. The preliminary round features a round-robin format, where each team plays 12 matches. At the end of the preliminary round, the top eight teams in the standings will progress to the final knockout phase, comprising quarter-finals, semi-finals, and a final.

    👉 2023 Men's Volleyball Nations League: Participating Teams

    The participating teams in the 2023 Men's Volleyball Nations League are Japan, United States, Brazil, Slovenia, Poland, Argentina, Italy, Netherlands, Serbia, France, Iran, Cuba, Canada, China, Bulgaria, and Germany.

    👉2023 Women's Volleyball Nations League: Participating Teams

    The 2023 Women's Volleyball Nations League consists of Poland, United States, Germany, Türkiye, China, Brazil, Japan, Italy, Canada, Netherlands, Serbia, Dominican Republic, Thailand, Bulgaria, Croatia, and Korea.

    👉  2023 VNL: Host Cities and Pools

    As for the host cities and pools, the men's tournament will be hosted by Ottawa (Canada), Nagoya (Japan), Rotterdam (Netherlands), Orleans (France), Anaheim, California (USA), and Pasay City (Philippines) from June 6 to July 9. The men's Finals will then take place in Gdańsk, Poland from July 19 to 23.

    On the other hand, the preliminary round for the women's tournament is set to commence on May 30, one week prior, and will take place in Antalya (Türkiye), Nagoya (Japan), Hong Kong (China), Brasilia (Brazil), Suwon (Korea), and Bangkok (Thailand). Subsequently, the women's Finals will be held in Arlington, Texas, USA from July 12 to 16.

    👉2023 VNL: The Fédération Internationale de Volleyball (FIVB)

    The Fédération Internationale de Volleyball (FIVB) serves as the global governing body for various volleyball disciplines. FIVB is commonly known as International Volleyball Federation in English. With its headquarters situated in Lausanne, Switzerland, it is widely known by its abbreviation, FIVB. Currently, the FIVB is led by Ary Graça of Brazil as its president.


    Read also:

    👉 ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2023 | Group Division and Current Standings 

    👉 UEFA Champions League | Fixtures 

    👉 2022–23 NBA season, USA 

    👉 Titan Sub Disaster: 'Titanic' Director James Cameron's reaction 

    👉 Titan Catastrophic Implosion: Tragic loss to the world of deep-sea exploration 

    👉 Hamish Harding, one of five people exploring the remains of RMS Titanic 

    👉 Submarine Titan exploring Titanic wreck went on Missing! 

    👉 Summer Solstice 2023 | Wednesday, June 21 

    👉 Operation Ganga: Russia-Ukraine War | 26 Feb 2022 

    👉 The Stonewall Riots, 1969 | Facts and Reasons

    Post a Comment